Client Reviews

Long Island Matrimonial & Family Law
FREE CONSULTATION

Peter Kahn

2 months ago

I’m 65 years old with a child support payment I can no longer manage.

I came to Clifford Petroske’s Law Firm from a Google search with a desire to reduce my monthly child support from $682.00 weekly for my twin 13 year old sons.

Clifford and I went to court after meeting once to go over the basics of my case to discuss the supoena from the Mother for my voluntary reductions of payments beginning in January of 2014 to $350.00 from $682.00 knowing she would take me to court for full payment as stipulated by the court in 2007.

I endured this very high sum for as long as I could but business had been getting worse since 1999 ,I’m an inventor making my products and selling them to the DIY market in USA and Europe.

Clifford and I went to Court and got an adjournment to prepare my defense.

Once I completed producing my financials Ryan A. Riezenman took over as my Attorney.

We met briefly 3 times and went over the particulars of my situation and my financials. He was very thorough in guiding me from one BRIEF meeting to the next.

The last meeting we had was in Riverhead Family Court in front of Judge Wilmot.
When I went to Family Court in front of Judge Wilmot in years previous representing myself in a suit and tie I felt I was in a Kangaroo Court where men were lying at the get go, trying to pull the wool over the Judges eyes and steal the food and clothing from their children.
With Clifford and Ryan representing me I was now treated more like a Gentleman with a legitimate gripe.

At Court ,Ryan who’s demeanor is calm and forthcoming had tried to speak with the mother in the lobby prior to court but she would have none of it.

In court the Juge asked if we could resolve this rather than come back for a trial the Mother said she would now hear Ryan out.
I was separated from this confab. After a few minutes Ryan came over and asked me if I would accept the amount of $400.00 per week until they reach 18? I said yes based on his Court experiences and we agreed. That was that in very short order.
.
I liked the way Ryan negotiated with reason not using the threat of a trial. Knowing how difficult she can be this was amazing.
From “I have no interest in speaking with you” to “OK I’ll give in to what is fair”

I am writing this to give others out there hope that there is a firm with good Attorneys that get results quickly fairly and reasonably for both parties.

Also I have a Credit Due me from my initial Retainer!!!

Thank you Ryan Riezenman and thank you Clifford Petroske.

Matthew Colson

2 months ago

I write this review as I reflect, while preparing for my daughters 11th birthday. I forever will feel the need to praise Cliff Petroske for all he had done for me as my attorney. I met Cliff during a time that I’ll always remember to be the worst and most desperate time of my life. Like many clients, I had been going through a divorce and custody battle that had been going on for a year and a half. I had been represented during that time by another attorney whom I was informed a month before my custody trial was about to begin, that he was dismissed from practicing law in New York State. My life was crumbling before me emotionally and financially when it was strongly suggested by another attorney familiar with my case that I contact this office. Little did I know it would be the best worse news that I ever could have received.

Cliff is a compassionate, ethical, hard working, fair and honest man who is serious about his work as a vocation and representing his clients with the highest level of excellence and integrity. He confidently took my case assuring me he would be prepared and would proudly represent me as I am a responsible and devoted father to my daughter. I was never more nervous in my life than the first day I walked into court and stood before Judge Bivona as I was sworn in to testify my case. I left with a much more comfortable feeling as I realized, during cross examination from my spouse’s attorney, that I was in good hands, better hands. Professional and knowledgeable at all times, Cliff strategically, fearlessly and boldly represented me. Fully prepared for rebuttal and curve balls he consistently was able to support my testimony and quite often out smart the opposing colleague, who is well known and held in very high regard in the Suffolk County Court and Family Law professionals. I knew from that day forward that everything was going to be ok. What the opposition saw as an opportunity to capitalize on my misfortune, they soon realized was going to be a much more daunting task. With such little time to prepare, Cliff clearly surprised everyone in the court room including the Judge and my daughter’s law guardian with his thoroughness, hard nose approach and relentless persistence for an outcome that was best for my daughter to come to fruition and for me to comfortably move on. After five days of trial, my spouse was advised by her attorney and my daughter’s law guardian that she settles with me for the case did not shine bright in her favor. Even then, Cliff wasn’t done as he sat with me at the table and negotiated for me a very fair and satisfying agreement that I’m proud resulted in most everything I had been hoping for.

At all times I found the entire staff of the firm, specifically Ryan Riezenman and Stacey Bernhardt, to be courteous, knowledgeable, efficient and dedicated professionals. They were familiar with my case, though Cliff represented me, prompt in returning phone calls, and I always got off the phone with reassurance that the job was getting done, which was a pleasant experience as I had not had that with my previous firm. I always felt I was advised properly by Cliff and the team and more importantly knew everyone was listening and understanding me. Cliff and the staff were extremely transparent with expectations and caring about how the situation was affecting me. It was truly an experience you don’t find anywhere else.

I will forever be grateful and feel blessed that I met Cliff Petroske and think often about all the people that make that firm so special and their part in the life my daughter and I have today.

With pride,

Christina Talamo

1 year ago

CASE SETTLED Clifford Petroske, Mike Meyers and their wonderful team helped me recently to settle my “after divorce” family court custody case which involved custody of two children. EX was extremely spiteful, lied and did everything to try to make my life miserable. This included using unethical tactics to try to make me give up and constantly dragging the case on and on. I never allowed myself to give up and this law firm gave me the confidence to be strong in pursuing what was in the best interest for the children. This law firm helped change my life and the children’s lives for the better.

Rebecca R. Merenda

1 year ago

There simply are not words strong enough to describe how highly I recommend Mr. Meyers as an attorney. Faced with a complicated divorce case and an ex-husband who was determined to try to manipulate the legal system, I came to Mr. Meyers after having my previous attorney mishandle my case, leaving me facing an uphill battle. Mr. Meyers handled the transition with ease and immediately after meeting with him, I knew I was in good hands. Mr. Meyers is an extremely brilliant attorney who knows the law better than other attorneys practicing twice as long as he has. He is able to break down intricate legal matters into easy-to-understand language, and was always able to put me at ease in the most overwhelming situations. In addition to astutely handling the multifaceted aspects of a complex custody case, Mr. Meyers is quite genuinely the most compassionate, caring attorney you will ever meet. He has guided me through me some incredibly difficult times during my divorce and custody case, and treated me with patience, kindness, and understanding every step of the way. If you hire Mr. Meyers to represent you, I can assure you that you are in the best hands to handle your legal matters. You will never find an attorney with more integrity than Mr. Meyers, nor will you find someone better equipped to handle even the most complicated cases or aggressive opposing attorneys. Thanks to Mr. Meyers, I got the outcome I had hoped for in my case. He believed in me even when there were times that I didn’t believe in myself, and pushed me to get the outcome I deserved. Every day that I look at my daughter as she grows up, I will be forever grateful to Mr. Meyers.

John Brennan

1 year ago

Excellent law firm. Handled our case quickly and efficiently. Extremely easy to communicate with (especially when you live out of state), always responded immediately to any questions/concerns, and kept us up-to-date on progress. Highly recommend!

Ann-Marie Platz

1 year ago

More than three years ago I started on a horrible journey of a painful and nightmarish divorce. From my first consultation with Cliff I was given hope and comfort. Over these past years I have truly felt that Cliff and his staff have been by my side, fighting this battle with me and for me. Cliff has an incredible team working for him, which in turn has been working for me. They are professional, compassionate, highly educated and go over and beyond to help you.
I am nearing the end of this very trying time in my life and it is with complete gratitude that I thank Cliff and his team for getting me through this. If you or anyone you know have ever been through a divorce you know the horrible toll it can take on you emotionally and financially. It is because of Cliff that I am emerging from this divorce with a favorable outcome and an excitement for my future. There is no lawyer out there that will fight harder for you.

Joseph Emr

1 year ago

I was desperate when I visited the Law firm of Petroske Reizenman & Meyers. After an initial, enlightening conference, I was feeling so much better and confident in my choice of Law firm for my divorce. Michael Meyers handled my divorce with professionalism, compassion, and expertise. He was available to me when I needed to speak to him, and was willing to give me advice with my specific issues. Michael Meyers and I developed a plan with short and long term goals, which in the end, worked out accordingly. I am now a single father with full custody of my three beautiful children. I am extremely happy with the results of my divorce and would recommend this firm to anyone in need of an experienced Law firm. Thank you Petroske Reizenman & Meyers.

Laura J.

9 months ago

I have had to enlist the help and expertise of many lawyers over the last couple of years and none of them came close to the professionalism and integrity of Petroske Riezenman & Meyers. Colleen Durfee was amazing in helping me with my case, and always kept me informed on everything. Emily Lagonigro also did an amazing job on keeping me informed of the process in my case and I can’t thank them enough. It is because of the their commitment to sincerely help their clients that my case had been resolved, and I would not go to anyone other than this firm if needed in the future.

Jay Nova

7 months ago

Cliff Petroske was recommended to me by a friend. I moved to Florida from New York and had an on going court case after 9 years of divorce regarding child support for my daughter whom resided with me in Florida. The office of PETROSKE RIEZENMAN & MEYERS, PC 1393 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Hauppauge, NY 11788 worked 1 year on my case and won it for me and I can not stress how well everything was handled and processed by them. I recommend Cliff to help you on your case

David Hammer

3 months ago

The law firm of, Petroske, Riezenman, & Meyers were extremely helpful during a most difficult time. I had originally used them for my initial divorce proceedings a few years ago, and recently needed their services again for a custody modification. Both Mr. Meyers and Mr. Petroske, as well as the entire staff, kept me informed during the whole process. They listened to my concerns, needs, and guided me down the best path possible for me and my children. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is in need of a compassionate, resourceful, thorough, responsive, and yet tough divorce or custody law firm.

Frank Gaete

2 months ago

I met Cliff Petroske in mid 2017 after ten years of litigation with my ex-wife. When I first spoke with him about my case I immediately sensed he was different from the many attorneys who have represented me in the past. Through working with him and his incredible staff over the past 7 months, it is my sincere belief that he is the embodiment of what a divorce attorney/firm should be. Caring, empathetic, honest about options, intelligent, thorough, experienced; possessing a deep understanding of family law; and more. Though I am still in the process of seeking fair relief for me and my family, I wanted to write this review because I truly know the difference between “bad and good” attorneys, and want to thank him for giving me hope and restoring my faith in the existence of an attorney and staff such as his.

I wish I had known about Cliff when my divorce started. Anyone reading this who is looking for a truly good attorney, I would strongly recommend you speak with Cliff.

Excellent

Very professional and knowledgeable. Reasonable hourly rates.

– Lori

Excellent,Proffessional Office. They make you feel so special and accomadate you in any way they can.

December 26, 2012

My lawyer Anne A. helped me through this sometimes painful experience. I was so happy to have a warm happy welcome the minute I first visited this office. Cliff took all my info and he let me speak my mind, ask as many questions I wantedd, and was very knowledgeable about the entire divorce procedure. Anne was delightful, responsive, helpful and just down right nice and understanding. She was promt in everything she did from paperwork to filing to calling me back. The receptionist there knows my first name!! She is happy, sweet and also very helpful and sincere. My divorce went off without a problem. Just a great firm. Since I wont be getting divorced again I will miss them all!!!

-Tina

Most compassionate lawyer

Mr. Riezenman assisted me during the most difficult time in my life. He treated me with the utmost respect and kindness and I always felt that he had my best interest in mind. During meetings that involved especially emotional topics, Mr. Riezenman managed to keep everyone calm. He is a fantastic lawyer and I highly recommend him.

-Lori

Unexpected life experience!

I had just went through the worst thing that could have ever happened to me, my wife wanted a divorce. Michael Walter Meyers was a God send. He was compassionate, caring, and professional, he made me laugh at a time when I just wanted to cry. He was on time with everything he said he would do and he got me a fair settlement. He did not allow me to make emotional choices that would affect me for the rest of my life. I am glad that Mr Meyers was my lawyer, I had interviewed two lawyers before I met Michael they were horrible!!! I am so glad I chose Mr Meyers as my Lawyer.

-Duane

Thank you

I can’t thank Katelyn enough for working with me during my divorce. She was professional and very understanding through the whole process. The office staff was always knowledgeable and were always there to answer any questions regarding my case. I will always be grateful to Katelyn for her hard work and dedication. I was satisfied and I will high recommend Katelyn and the firm.

-lleana

True Professional

Debra Welsh was hired to work on my brother’s behalf on his divorce case. She was amazing. And by that, I mean she was super conscientious, responded to emails and phone calls promptly (usually within 1 or 2 hours), and was extremely knowledgeable! She walked us through each step and let us know what to expect next. She was patient and most accommodating. The case is almost finalized and she’s done an outstanding job from day one!!

-Joseph

Highly Recommend

Ryan was hired to handle a very difficult divorce including challenging child custody issues. Ryan was patient while persistent and handled my case in an extremely professional manner with positive results. I highly recommend Ryan to any and all family and friends.

-Karen

Tough Battle

Ryan is very knowledgeable with the divorce process. He had my best interest in mind during a very tough, drawn out divorce process. He was persistent with opposing council and pushing things along. I would definitely recommend his services. He is a class act and true professional.

-Andy

Professional representation

Katelyn handled my petition to modify custody in Suffolk County Family Court from beginning to end. She was honest, knowledgeable and courteous. She promptly returned my phone calls and thoroughly answered my questions. My daughters and I were extremely happy with the outcome and we have Katelyn to thank for that.

-Steve

Case Settled

August 3, 2016

My initial consultation was with Clifford Petroske in March 2015 and he told me to not give up, so I didn’t. Clifford Petroske, Mike Meyers and their wonderful team helped me settle my “after divorce” family court custody case which involved custody of two children. EX was extremely spiteful, lied and did everything to try to make my life miserable. This included using unethical tactics to try to make me give up and constantly dragging the case on and on. I never allowed myself to give up and this law firm gave me the confidence to be strong in pursuing what was in the best interest for the children. This law firm helped change my life and the children’s lives for the better.

-Christina

Professional attorney, attentive and delivering quality work and legal advice

Debbie was a great addition to the Petroske Law Firm. She was assigned my case from the lead partner and quickly familiarized herself, showing strong leadership. She was extremely diligent, detail-oriented, maintained an open line of communication and kept me abreast of any issues arising and needing attention. She was pragmatic and ultimately worked out a settlement , thus avoiding a protracted and painful litigation. I was delighted to have her as my attorney over the last few months.

-Dom

Good representation and well-staffed office

July 14, 2016

Cliff represented me for a continued period of 7 months and was pragmatic from the onset when discussing my case. He clearly outlined the risks and opportunities and made himself available when required. His experience and wisdom were definitely put at work. He showed his willingness and preparedness to take my case to trial, although his team eventually was able to extract a settlement, which avoided a potentially protracted and painful litigation. I was pleased by the quality of the work provided by Cliff and his well-qualified team.

-Dom

Above and Beyond Expectations

During the process of dealing with a very difficult divorce he kept focused on what was in my best interest. Ryan is very competent lawyer and is genuinely interested in helping his clients. He has the ability to be judicious in the application of the law and considers the effect upon peoples lives, so his heartfelt convictions keep the process balanced. After the agreement was reached Ryan continues to offer help, and has become more than my lawyer, I consider him my friend.

-Anonymous

Excellent Professional Attorney

April 25, 2016

Some of the many qualities one looks for with an attorney is professionalism, realism, knowledge and effectiveness. Cliff Petroske has all of these, moreover, he surrounds himself with excellent staff, which in my view speaks volumes about the person. Petroske and his colleagues achieved more in 10 months than my previous lawyer in 3 years!

-Derek

My divorce lawyer…

Going through a divorce is not only difficult, painful and expensive…..it is overwhelming….Ms Welsh was great about explaining all the details in a way I can understand them. She constantly had to deliver news that was unwelcoming, as it is in most divorces. She showed compassion, empathy and managed to “cool” me down. She was very reachable, which to me was comforting and important, I never had to wait long for responses. This process is long and at times excrutiating….and Ms Welsh was my calm in my “personal” storm. She helped me “see” reason time and time again in very unreasonable circumstances. I would highly recommend her services.

-Joanna

The Best Attorney in New York!

There simply are not words strong enough to describe how highly I recommend Mr. Meyers as an attorney. Faced with a complicated divorce case and an ex-husband who was determined to try to manipulate the legal system, I came to Mr. Meyers after having my previous attorney mishandle my case, leaving me facing an uphill battle. Mr. Meyers handled the transition with ease and immediately after meeting with him, I knew I was in good hands. Mr. Meyers is an extremely brilliant attorney who knows the law better than other attorneys practicing twice as long as he has. He is able to break down intricate legal matters into easy-to-understand language, and was always able to put me at ease in the most overwhelming situations. In addition to astutely handling the multifaceted aspects of a complex custody case, Mr. Meyers is quite genuinely the most compassionate, caring attorney you will ever meet. He has guided me through me some incredibly difficult times during my divorce and custody case, and treated me with patience, kindness, and understanding every step of the way. If you hire Mr. Meyers to represent you, I can assure you that you are in the best hands to handle your legal matters. You will never find an attorney with more integrity than Mr. Meyers, nor will you find someone better equipped to handle the most complicated cases or aggressive opposing attorneys. Thanks to Mr. Meyers, I got the outcome I had hoped for in my case. He believed in me even when there were times that I didn’t believe in myself, and pushed me to get the outcome I deserved. Every day that I look at my daughter as she grows up, I will be forever grateful to Mr. Meyers.

-Rebecca

Clifford J. Petroske

February 8, 2016

I cannot be more pleased with my experience with Clifford Petroske and his staff. While being both professional and personable, they were able to get me the results that I was seeking with my child support case in a reasonable amount of time. Should I encounter another issue in the future that requires legal representation, I will not hesitate to reach out to Cliff again.

-Karen

Divorce Lawyer

When looking for a divorce lawyer, I wanted someone who I felt confident in and trusted. Someone who would take the time to explain all the legal terms, and answer all the questions I had. Ryan always made me feel like I was taking to a friend, who had my back, in a situation where I felt very vulnerable. I would highly recommend him!

-Gay Joan

Divorce

Ryan was amazing in a very sensitive situation for myself. His guidance and professionalism is an asset that I would highly recommend to everyone. He was clear and understanding from the beginning to the end. I almost hated for it all to be over because he was a pleasure to have by my side. His demeanor was brilliant and always one step ahead of the opposition. Everyone at the firm, from the receptionist to the lawyers were sensitive to the nature of my proceedings. I truly thank them all!

-Anonymous

Child Custody/Child Support

Ryan was the attorney for my support and custody hearing. He was fantastic, patient, and knowledgable. Ryan’s colors really fly with mediation, compromise, while still being stern and in the best interest for child and client. I have reached out to Ryan at all hours, days, court dates, with all calls/meeting returned in a timely fashion. I will be utilizing Ryan for all future court appearances and attorney related events.

-Anonymous

my opinion of Petroske law

October 27, 2015

I would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr Petroske and his staff for the excellent legal counsel they provided me during my divorce. It was an emotional and trying time in my life but Mr Petroske helped me through it all. He explained the law in detail to me and explained what both me and my ex were entitled to regardless of what or who caused the divorce and whether I liked it or not. There was no blowing smoke up my ass and promising me the world while all along reaching into my pocket for more money. Because of this I felt like I could trust Mr. Petroske from day one. Throughout the divorce the trust was always there and Since I was well informed and not mis-informed I was able to get my divorce resolved and finalized in a reasonable amount of time which enabled and helped me to move on with my life. In conclusion, If you are looking for an honest lawyer that specializes in divorce and separation, I would highly recommend Mr. Petroske. You will get a lawyer that is not looking only to get in your pocket but is looking to make sure you get a fair shake going thru the legal system.

-Craig

Excellent Attorney

August 3, 2015

For anybody looking for professionalism and hard work ethic this is the attorney to hire. I had the opportunity to work with Cliff and Molly, who worked diligently on my case always getting back to me right away with details and solutions. It’s very reassuring to know the people who are working for you and with you are giving their all especially on such important matters. I want to Thank you for a job well done.

-Christopher

Cliff Petroske an outstanding attorney

July 29, 2015

I am very thankful that I had the opportunity to have Cliff Petroske and his staff represent me during my divorce. Cliff’s knowledge, compassion, attention to detail and attentiveness helped me greatly as I went through one of the most difficult periods of my life. I will never forget the calm professional demeanor and class Cliff showed during the entire process. Simply said I think Cliff is a wonderful trusted divorce attorney with a great support staff and I recommend him highly.

-Mike

Amazing caring professional!!!!! Highly recommend!!!

Going into this whole experience I was extremely anxious and worried about choosing a lawyer and had no idea how to even go about selecting the right one. After meeting with quite a few and leaving even more unsettled, I met with Ryan and immediately my doubts were put to rest. From the beginning, Ryan eased any anxieties I was feeling about the entire divorce process. He made an overwhelming process seem quite simple and painless as each step of the way he was very informative and patiently guided us through it. Put simply, Ryan “cares”. I didn’t want to be another “case” being pushed through the court and Ryan made that possible. He stayed on top of everything and made sure to address any concerns I had as well as kept me in the loop. I would highly recommend Ryan to anyone looking for a dedicated, caring professional!!

-Anonymous

My QDRO Dilemma

April 27, 2015

I contacted Cliff after doing some internet research looking for a lawyer who was knowledgeable in the processing of QDRO’s. From our first meeting, I knew Cliff was the one who would be able to assist me through the challenging process so I would be able to retire. Cliff and his team worked together with my employer and were able to expedite the processing of my QDRO through the courts. What I liked about Cliff and his paralegal Colleen who worked together with me, they were very knowledgeable, professional, readily accessible, kept me informed and went above and beyond what I expected! This law firm is top notch and I would highly recommend them. I am forever grateful!

-Joseph

The Best

More than three years ago I started on a horrible journey of a painful and nightmarish divorce. From my first consultation with Cliff I was given hope and comfort.  Over these past years I have truly felt that Cliff and his staff have been by my side, fighting this battle with me and for me. Cliff has an incredible team working for him, which in turn has been working for me.  They are professional, compassionate, highly educated and go over and beyond to help you.  I nearing the end of this very trying time in my life and it is with complete gratitude that I thank Cliff and his team for getting me through this.  If you or anyone you know have ever been through a divorce you know the horrible toll it can take on you emotionally and financially.  It is because of Cliff that I am emerging from this divorce with a favorable outcome and an excitement for my future.  There is no lawyer out there that will fight harder for you.

-Ann-Marie

***** JUST BRILLIANT *****

It is an honor to write of my experiences with Michael. I had a previous case pending in his office with another attorney when Michael represented me on a different matter. Michael drafted an Order to Show Cause on a time sensitive matter that same afternoon. I was pleased with how knowledgeable he was and how quickly he was able to prepare my case. I was satisfied with the outcome. Soon after, Michael appeared in court on the first matter.
Normally I would not be pleased having an attorney step in and represent me on a case that another attorney is familiar with but after my first experience with Michael, I was put at ease. Michael explained the process as we went along and kept me completely informed on every aspect of my case. The confidence he displayed was extremely comforting. Again, I was more than pleased with his services. Unfortunately, I’m back in the court on yet another matter and I most certainly retained Michael to represent me. He clearly is brilliant and knows the law. If your looking for an attorney who is looking out for your best interest, you just found him.

— Denise

Thank you Michael

Michael helped me with a matter in Family Court. His demeanor and ability to absorb all the information quickly and then provide me with solid recommendations was critical to ending my case in a quickly and with my expected results. Thank you Michael for all you have done. I highly recommend Michael!

— Anthony

Committed, dedicated professional

Mr. Meyers was committed to ensuring a smooth divorce proceeding for myself. He made a difficult time that much easier. He was professional, thorough and helped me understand the legal process. He ensured that I was updated on my case and made sure I was fairly represented in all dealings. I would recommend Mr. Meyers to anyone looking for an attorney.

— Kimberly

My Go To Guy

Professional, knowledgeable, and compassionate. Dedicated and focused on his clients best interests. He is able to easily communicate legal terminology to English. Always well prepared and up for the challenge. He has been by my side and has been a noble force to be reckoned with. My sincerest thanks.

— Desere Cardona, MBCP, MBCI

Couldn’t have asked for a better attorney!

I began working with Michael a little over a year ago after dealing with an unreliable and (in my opinion) horrible attorney. I began to feel defeated and knew I needed to find someone else. After going on the website I met with Cliff who put me in Michael’s hands. From our first meeting, I felt that I finally had someone on my side. My case was not an easy one and he certainly always put me at ease. I felt comfortable emailing him with any question or concerns that I had. Michael got back to me as quickly as possible with all the answers I was looking for. Michael always pushed for me and tried to get me everything I was entitled to, even when I thought it wasn’t possible. He made me feel like I was his only client and that I was a priority. Michael was trustworthy and completely honest with all aspects on my case. I highly recommend Michael to anyone who ends up in this situation. A good attorney is priceless. To me, Michael was priceless!

-Anonymous

Professional and positive energy

Ryan, is very professional and had such a positive out look on my divorce outcome. He definitely makes you know that he is going to get what you deserve. He makes you feel that you have a friend fighting for you. He stays on top of things and makes sure that everything is in order. Having him by my side was a true blessing.

— Rob

Very knowlegeable and responsive

December 15, 2014

Mr. Petroske did an excellent job of defending me against false allegations and restoring my custodial rights with my children.

—Melanie

Breathing a sigh of relief, all thanks to Ryan!

Ryan is nothing short of amazing at what he does! I was completely scared of this whole process. Ryan immediately put my mind at ease. He is warm, compassionate, knowledgeable, and always promptly answered any of my questions or concerns. He is very professional, yet personable. I hold Ryan to the highest regard and have a tremendous amount of respect for him. I highly recommend him and won’t hesitate to run straight to him for representation if need be in the future.  He held my hand every step of the way.

— Heather

Reducing Child Support

I’m 65 years old with a child support payment I can no longer manage. I came to Clifford Petroske’s Law Firm from a Google search with a desire to reduce my monthly child support from $682.00 weekly for my twin 13 year old sons. Clifford and I went to court after meeting once to go over the basics of my case to discuss the supoena from the Mother for my voluntary reductions of payments beginning in
January of 2014 to $350.00 from $682.00 knowing she would take me to court for full payment as stipulated by the court in 2007. I endured this very high sum for as long as I could but business had been getting worse since 1999 ,I’m an inventor making my products and selling them to the DIY market in USA and Europe. Clifford and I went to Court and got an adjournment to prepare my defense. Once I completed producing my financials Ryan A. Riezenman took over as my Attorney. We met briefly 3 times and went over the particulars of my situation and my financials. He was very thorough in guiding me from one BRIEF meeting to the next. The last meeting we had was in Riverhead Family Court in front of Judge Wilmot. When I went to Family Court in front of Judge Wilmot in years previous representing myself in a suit and tie I felt I was in a Kangaroo Court where men were lying at the get go, trying to pull the wool over the Judges eyes and steal the food and clothing from their children. With Clifford and Ryan representing me I was now treated more like a Gentleman with a legitimate gripe. At Court ,Ryan who’s demeanor is calm and forthcoming had tried to speak with the mother in the lobby prior to court but she would have none of it. In court the Juge asked if we could resolve this rather than come back for a trial the Mother said she would now hear Ryan out. I was separated from this confab. After a few minutes Ryan came over and asked me if I would accept the amount of $400.00 per week until they reach 18? I said yes based on his Court experiences and we agreed. That was that in very short order. . I liked the way Ryan negotiated with reason not using the threat of a trial. Knowing how difficult she can be this was amazing. From “I have no interest in speaking with you” to “OK I’ll give in to what is fair” I am writing this to give others out there hope that there is a firm with good Attorneys that get results quickly fairly and reasonably for both parties. Also I have a Credit Due me from my initial Retainer!!! Thank you Ryan Riezenman and thank you Clifford Petroske.

Sincerely and gratefully, Peter Kahn

Mr. Meyers

Mr. Meyers was not only my attorney, he was my advocate and my strength when I felt defeated. He was there for the moments I couldn’t breathe and wanted to give up everything just so the divorce would go quickly. No matter what time of the day or night a situation arose, he was available to assist. While in the courtroom, Michael was able to remain completely calm until a more aggressive approach was needed; both of which he was successful in getting results. Yes, he was paid to represent me, however, he ALWAYS went above and beyond. He gave me my life back while making the process as pleasant and smooth as possible. I could not have made it through the last year without him!

—Stacy

Professional representation

I am completely satisfied with the services of Clifford J. Petroske, pc, in particular Mr. Ryan Riezenman. Ryan was professional, attentive, and sensitive at all times handling my divorce. I recommend him without hesitation.

-Anonymous

Divorce

Ryan was very knowledgeable and helpful with my case. I always felt that someone had my back and was looking at all possible angles to make sure I was legally protected. He was also able to explain possible outcomes to cover all bases with my case. I never felt “in the dark” with Ryan and I thank him for taking the time to explain many legal terms to me.

–Stephanie Z

Excellent divorce lawyer

Ryan is an excellent lawyer. He is knowledgeable, professional and confident. He made my divorce process easier than I thought it would be. He listened to my concerns, answered my questions with respect and in a way I could understand. I highly recommend Ryan.

— John

Great Lawyer and a good guy

Ryan made going through the divorce process a lot better than I imagined. He always listened to me and respected my wishes along the way while offering excellent advice as well. I am thankful that i had Ryan to lookout for my best interests and help me during this difficult time in my life.

-Anonymous

No nonsense Attorney, Gets it Done!

May 6, 2014

Cliff and his staff did more to bring my divorce to a conclusion in six months, than my first attorney did in the ten months before I let him go. While Cliff remained professional throughout the process, he was aggressive without being offensive, worked hard to bring this situation to a satisfactory conclusion all the while keeping the costs down wherever possible. All options were explained thoroughly, keeping me in the loop at all times. His staff is to be commended on being ready and willing to do whatever it took to keep the process on track and in a timely fashion. I would strongly recommend Cliff without question.

—Ken

Modification based on Change of Circumstance

March 19, 2014

I have been going to court on and off for several years. I have had an extensive trial and have gone through several attorneys over the last 7 years. Cliff has been by far the most knowledgeable of the processes at the family court of Nassau County. I would recommend him in a second over my other attorneys, and they were all excellent in their own right. However, Cliff is affordable and also timely in his process and this combined with his ability to maneuver the system has put him at the top of my list.

—Rich

Excellent Lawyer

Ryan guided me throw my divorce process with confidence, compassion and professionalism. Ryan was always available to answer my questions, e-mails and phones calls. He was recommend to me, now I recommend Ryan to you!

—Matthew

My experience with Clifford J. Petroske

March 13, 2014

Cliff was my attorney for my divorce many years ago. I was scared and did not know much about the legal system. Anyone who has dealt with the legal system knows the system is broken. You have to be realistic – no one wins in the legal system. Keeping that in mind Cliff did the best he could for me. He always took the time to make sure I understood the legal speak used in the divorce agreement / child support / visitation. Cliff is honest and hard working. He knows the law and will fight for you to get the most fair settlement possible. I would recommend Cliff very highly.

—LuAnne

An Outstanding Attorney

Mike helped me through a QDRO case and Divorce issues with such accuracy, respect, and professionalism. I had to deal with other attorneys before and I can honestly say that Mike was the complete opposite. He always gave his undivided attention, and explained things thoroughly and in layman’s terms. I wouldn’t hesitate using his services again.

—Lee

Best Representation without a doubt

March 5, 2014

For anyone looking for integrity, professionalism, and hard work ethic, this is the attorney to see. Ciiff and his team worked extensively on my case, always getting back to me right away, with details and solutions. There were many facts in my case that needed delving into and they were right on top of it, leaving nothing to question. It’s very reassuring to know the people who are working with you are giving their all, especially on such important matters. I’m grateful to have had them on my side. It made all the difference.

-Lee

divorce

Absolutely amazing lawyer. Knowledgeable and professsional. Highly recommend him if you need someone to fight on your side. He is compassionate and really listens to your concerns and always answers your questions in a way you can understand. I will definitely use only Mr. Riezenman for all my legal matters I may have.

—freelikeabutterfly

Compassionate Lawyer

Ryan was very compassionate and caring. He took my case seriously and really wanted the best for my family. He was honest and trustworthy. He was intelligent and positive. My case went a lot faster and easier then expected.

—Melissa

Excellent Lawyer

Ryan Riezenman is an excellent lawyer. My divorce was fast and affordable. He gave great advice and was quick to return phone calls and e-mails. He is very professional and knowledgeable.

—Anna

Sharp and respectful

Ryan is sharp, intelligent, and observant. He explained legal procedures and terminolgy in layperson’s terms and patiently answered all my questions. He made recommendations, but understood the decisions were mine to make. He listened to me and treated me with respect

-Anonymous

QDRO

January 27, 2014

Cliff’s knowledge and experience with family law was instrumental in assisting me through a challenging QDRO process, during which I found my employer was unable to process my retirement annuity due to a poorly drafted QDRO submitted by my former wife 15+ years ago. Cliff and his team worked closely with my employer and ex-spouse to ensure a new, satisfactory QDRO consistent with the terms of my pension plan and divorce agreement was submitted to the Court. I especially appreciated the efforts Cliff’s team made to follow-up with the Court to determine the status of the document, allowing me to proceed with my scheduled retirement with confidence. I’ve had the opportunity to retain attorneys for a variety of purposes, and I can say Cliff’s knowledge, accessibility and professionalism sets the standard. I encourage anyone requiring a QDRO to Google Cliff’s article on this topic, demonstrating his expertise in this area.

—Bart

The man you want in your corner

December 17, 2013

Due to a mess of an original attorney, 6 years later I was fighting something that should not have happened in the first place. I wasted $20K on a lawyer who promised me the unattainable and then $3500 on one who told me I didn’t have a chance. When I found Cliff I was doubtful that anyone in this field was legit. Not only was Cliff legit, he was awesome . He basically did more for me in 3 weeks, then the other lawyers did in 3 years. He didn’t allow papers to sit in front of a judge or the opposing council to bully me. He didn’t waste my money or time by promising something that would never occur, he was knowledgeable, expereinced, honest, respectful, patient and cooperative….at court he was cool, calm and collective. He was aggressive enough to make to make his point, but not cocky where he screwed my chances. I have never written a review in my entire life, however I feel this man deserves the respect to put one out.

—Nick

He is nothing but the Best.

I met Mike the day of my court appearance. Not only was he extremely well dressed, but he looked and spoke the part too. He was very educated and helpful. I felt comfortable right away and I felt I could trust him with my personal matter. From that day on we were in constant contact whether it be by phone or email. He would even email me back on weekends. He was/is dedicated and honest. You do not find that often in anyone. I felt he had/has my best interests at heart and he is real. On a scale of 1-10 Mike is a 12.

-Anonymous

A professional and focused approach

I worked closely with Michael on a custody case I brought to his law firm after having the firm recommended by a close friend. Michael and his team treated me like old family friends during the entire process. I am hugely grateful for the outcome and am confident that should I need his services again Michael and his team have my back. As a divorced father, family law is a difficult world to navigate… Choosing the right lawyer is key and Michael and his firm are the right team to choose…

—John

Cliff is a pit bull in the court room….

November 5, 2013

I retained Cliff post divorce for a custody case after having a close friend recommend him… From the moment I called Cliffs office to make an appointment I was made to feel like an old family friend by him and his staff… They took consideration when discussing the sensitive details of the case and once we brought the case to court Cliff was nothing short of a pit bull, fighting for me, my child and my rights as a father… I am absolutely amazed
at how well things turned out and hugely grateful for him and his team… I hope I never need his services again but I will tell you that I am ABSOLUTELY confident that if I ever need them he will fight for me and my family once again. Thanks Cliff!

—John

An Excellent Attorney to Hire

I met with Mr. Meyers when I had to appear in Family Court after a very difficult and extensive divorce case that ended in Supreme Court a year before. After I received my Judgment of Divorce, my ex still did not comply with court orders, thereby I was receiving child support sporadically and no other support for child care while working. This was leaving me in an extremely financially-stressful situation, not being able to support my children
in a consistent manner. I contacted the firm, Clifford J. Petroske, from their website. During my first initial appointment, I was introduced to Mr. Michael Meyers. From the beginning, Michael was the first attorney that I met with who did not make me feel that issues of great concern to me were not important issues to be discussed and dealt with. He actually listened to what I had to say, he was compassionate about the matters at hand, yet very knowledgeable about the language of the law which he explained very clearly and efficiently. I felt confident that if anything could be accomplished positively in my case and move forward, he would do his best trying. His trustworthiness and honesty was something that came through, which is not always the case with other attorneys. This gave me peace of mind.

We had several court appearances together and through it all his professionalism and guidance stayed steadfast and reliable. He doesn’t make empty promises, yet he is dedicated to helping you achieve the best possible outcome. Going through a divorce, especially with an ex spouse who is not cooperative in any way, is emotionally, mentally and financially draining. It is a time when you are most vulnerable. Having an attorney that you feel comfortable with, knowing that he is watching out for your best interests is priceless. I would highly recommend Mr. Meyers to anyone without a moments hesitation, knowing I am putting them in the right hands. Mr. Meyers is an asset to his firm and to his clients that he represents.

— Susanne

Great Law Office for a not so great situation………….

September 20, 2013

It is not an easy task to choose an attorney when there is so many out there. At a time when I was so stressed and confused, I went around kind of interviewing lawyers to see who would be the most knowledgeable and who I felt most comfortable with. Cliff stood out for me and I hired him for my simple requests for more aid for my son concerning child support and his education. I was under the impression of my own that it would be a simple process. Unfortunately, my ex husband hired the lawyer from hell, and dragged out my lawsuit with anything and everything they could think of. During this most trying time for me, Cliff and Ann were always there for me, answering my endless questions, reassuring me, and explaining what was happening at every step.Through everything that went on, I saw more and more how knowledgeable and experienced they really were.They knew how to navigate through all the nonsense and legal issues, and made sure they had my best interest at heart, and worked very hard on my behalf. Not realizing how expensive a lawsuit could be, they always tried to keep my bill as reasonable as possible. The results were the best for me given the situation, and I knew I was in good hands.

All I can say is that in a sea of lawyers, Cliff and Ann and the entire staff made me feel I made the best possible choice. I would highly recommend them to anyone that is confused as I was and needs help and guidance through their legal issues.
THANK YOU CLIFF, ANN, MEGAN, AND THE ENTIRE OFFICE OF CLIFFORD PETROSKE, ESQ.

— a child support client

Motion to Dismiss Divorce Case Filed in NY

April 16, 2013

I contacted Clifford from Florida after doing some internet research. Having conflicting filings for divorce in two states, one for me and one for my spouse, I wanted to have the NY case dismissed, based on what my Florida lawyer and I believed was precedence in our filing. Mr. Petroske was professional, available, and thorough during his representation of my pleading. He also was conscientious about trying to keep my billings down. He worked well with my Florida lawyer. He struck the right balance between his involvement, and what he had his associates handle. Most importantly, he won. Although I have never met him personally, we established a good rapport on the phone, and I am very satisfied with his services. I would highly recommend his firm for handling a divorce case.

—Mark

Very Helpful and Competent

Ryan was very helpful and competent. My divorce was fast and trouble free.

– a divorce client

It’s all about Charactor !

March 2, 2013

I think when it comes to divorce, the position everyone is looking for is just trust. So much is lost and so much is forsaken that unless someone takes control, understands the loss and actually feels your pain, they can not be of real help. In this, Cliff through all my tears has made me understand he will only do as I want, only take steps that are right for not only me but whats best for all parties. This may sound strange in a divorce but in the end, the lives of both parties need not be destroyed. He does what is right, he leads by example and he is a real defender of a long term solution for all sides. I put my faith in Cliff from the second he spoke to me. Confident, not cocky, stern but without ignorance, honest as if you were his own family.

—Tom

Excellent, Proffessional Office. They make you feel so special and accomadate you in any way they can.

I was so happy to have a warm happy welcome the minute I first visited this office. Cliff took all my info and he let me speak my mind, ask as many questions I wantedd, and was very knowledgeable about the entire divorce procedure. Anne was delightful, responsive, helpful and just down right nice and understanding. She was promt in everything she did from paperwork to filing to calling me back. The receptionist there knows my first name!! She is happy, sweet and also very helpful and sincere. My divorce went off without a problem. Just a great firm. Since I wont be getting divorced again I will miss them all!!!

—Tina

In Praise of Clifford Petroske

June 28, 2012

I am delighted to write this review in praise of Cliff Petroske, If it were feasible, I would purchase television time to sing his praises! He is a true professional: intelligent, compassionate, knowledgeable about the law, psychologically astute, and respectful of the views of others. A fighter in the courtroom, he wins his points without landing in the gutter or pushing others into it. To the reader of this review: you will not find a better advocate.

—a family client

A Law Firm that stands above the rest

September 27, 2011

After being totally dissatisfied with the law firm that had represented me for over a year, I fired that law firm. I then found and retained the law firm of Clifford J. Petroske. Since day one, Mr. Petroske and his entire staff have exceeded my expectations. Working extremely hard to agressively defend my case, Mr. Petroske and Mrs. Alves found several things the first firm overlooked. The end result of that was the court found in my favor. A special thanks to Mrs. Alves, who was my trial counsel, and did an amazing job. This is a law firm in my opinion that has the highest integrity and always has the client’s best interest at heart.

—Charles

I recommend the legal services of Clifford J. Petroske enthusiastically and without hesitation.

June 6, 2010

Cliff fought hard to get me the best settlement, and his legal expertise in the area of family law made that possible. All my concerns were addressed promptly and fully, and everyone at the firm treated me with respect and compassion. Anyone looking for a lawyer in the area of family law would be well represented by the Law Offices of Clifford J. Petroske.

-Deborah

Extremely Professional and Knowledgeable Law Office!

September 21, 2011

I hired the services of Clifford Petroski and his law office for the delicate matter of custody of my two children. During the entire custody proceeding, Mr. Petroski was truly working in the best interest of my children and I. He and his staff were very professional and dedicated to my case. They were extremely knowledgeable and thorough in their research which gives me a great deal of confidence in attaining the results I was hoping for. He is a true expert

in the field of family law. A very tough attorney in court, Mr. Petroski will go above and beyond to give excellent legal counsel. Clifford Petroski and his team of professionals have done a tremendous job on my case. The Law Offices of Clifford Petroski are top notch and I would recommend them to anyone!

-Jeffrey

The right lawyer to get the job done!

June 12, 2010

Cliff and his staff are more than just professionals. They are committed to their client’s best interests, and do so with compassion and expertise. I would not hesitate to recommend Cliff and his wonderful staff to anyone in need of a family attorney. Thank you for all you have done for me and my family!

—Gina

I will forever be grateful and feel blessed that I met Mr. Petroske.

January 26, 2011

I write this letter to thank you again for all you have done for me as my attorney. I met you during a time that I’ll always remember to be the worst and most desperate time of my life. Like many clients, I had been going through a divorce and custody battle that had been going on for a year and a half. I had been represented during that time by another attorney whom I was informed a month before my custody trial was about to begin, that he was dismissed from practicing law in New York State. My life was crumbling before me emotionally and financially when it was strongly suggested by another attorney familiar with my case that I contact your office. Little did I know it would be the best worse news that I ever could have received.

You are a compassionate, ethical, hard working, fair and honest man who is serious about his work and representing his clients. You confidently took my case assuring me you would be prepared and would proudly represent me as I am a responsible and devoted father to my daughter. I was never more nervous in my life the first day I walked into court and stood before Judge Bivona as I was sworn in to testify my case. I left with a much more comfortable feeling as I realized, during cross examination from my spouse’s attorney, that I was in good hands, better hands. Professional and knowledgeable at all times, you strategically, fearlessly and boldly represented me. Fully prepared for rebuttal and curve balls you consistently were able to support my testimony and quite often out smart your opposing colleague. I knew from that day forward that everything was going to be ok. What the opposition saw as an opportunity to capitalize on my misfortune, they soon realized was going to be a much more daunting task. With such little time to prepare, you clearly surprised everyone in the court room including the Judge and my daughter’s law guardian with your thoroughness, hard nose approach and relentless persistence for an outcome that was best for my daughter to come to fruition. After five days of trial my spouse was advised by her attorney and my daughter’s law guardian that she settles with me for the case did not shine bright in her favor. Even then you weren’t done as you sat with me at the table and negotiated for me a very fair and satisfying agreement that I’m proud resulted in most everything I had been hoping for.

At all times I found your entire staff, specifically Jenn Dorn and Stacey Buechmann, to be courteous, knowledgeable, efficient and dedicated professionals. They were familiar with my case, prompt in returning phone calls, and I always got off the phone with reassurance that the job was getting done, which was a pleasant experience as I had not had that with my previous firm. I always felt I was advised properly by you and your team and more importantly knew everyone was listening and understanding me. You and you staff were extremely transparent with expectations and caring about how the situation was affecting me. It was truly an experience you don’t find anywhere else.

I will forever be grateful and feel blessed that I met you.

—Matt